TERM DATES 2018
Term 1 – Tuesday 23 January – Thursday 29 March
Term 2 – Tuesday 17 April – Friday 22 June
Term 3 – Monday 16 July – Friday 21 September
Term 4 – Monday 8 October – Friday 30 November

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Years Day: Monday 1 January 
Australia Day: Friday 26 January
Good Friday: Friday 30 March
Easter Saturday: Saturday 31 March
Easter Sunday: Sunday 1 April
Easter Monday: Monday 2 April
Anzac Day: Wednesday 25 April
Labour Day Queensland: Monday 7 May
City of Logan EKKA: Monday 13 August
City of Brisbane EKKA: Wednesday 15 August (to be held Tuesday 14 August)
Queen’s Birthday: Monday 1 October

COLLEGE EVENTS 2018
Orientation Day: Monday 22 January
School Year Commences: Tuesday 23 January
NAPLAN: Tuesday 15 to Thursday 17 May
Foundation Day / Open Day: Saturday 19 May
QCS Testing: Tuesday 4 September to Wednesday 5 September
Secondary School Cultural and Sports Awards: Wednesday 24 October
Primary School Cultural and Sports Awards: Friday 26 October
Secondary School Speech and Prize Giving Night: Wednesday 7 November
Upper Primary School Presentation and Awards Assembly: Friday 9 November
Year 12 Formal: Thursday 15 November
Year 12 Graduation Assembly: Friday 16 November
Year 6 Completion Dinner: Wednesday 21 November
Lower Primary School Presentation Assembly: Friday 23 November
Christmas Assembly: Friday 30 November

PUPIL FREE DAYS 2018
Thursday 18 January, Friday 19 January, Monday 16 April, Tuesday 14 August, 
Monday 22 October

Realising the Potential Within.

Applications for current and future years welcome.